CM Launches ‘Ama Odisha Nabin Odisha’ Scheme in Ganjam, Subarnapur

Bhubaneswar: Ganjam and Subarnapur districts have stepped into a new era of development as Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Thursday launched the State Government’s
ambitious Ama Odisha Nabin Odisha programme in the two districts. The Ama Odisha Nabin Odisha programme aims at strengthening the infrastructure at the grassroots level for building
a new Odisha and a strong Odisha. Under the programme, Rs 50 lakh will be sanctioned to each gram panchayat for developmental projects. Under the programme, 12
constituencies of Ganjam district have received Rs. 251.50 crore. These constituencies are – Bhanjanagar, Chatrapur, Khallikote, Digapahandi, Surada, Sanakhemundi, Gopalpur, Aska,
Hinjili, Polasara, Chikiti and Kabisuryanagar. As many as 5706 developmental projects will be taken up in 503 gram panchayats of 22 blocks of these constituencies. Similarly, Rs
54.50 crore have been sanctioned for two constituencies of Subarnapur district. These constituencies are – Subarnapur and Birmaharajpur. A total of 1419 projects will be carried out
in 109 gram panchayats of 6 blocks. For today’s inauguration programme, a massive gathering of enthusiastic people was seen in Ganjam and Subarnapur district. Particularly in Ganjam,
more than one lakh people attended the programme. Speaking on the occasion, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik said that the spread of culture and improvement of modern
infrastructure will take our villages to the peak of development. The new wave of development will instill deep confidence in the people of the village. From our strong cultural base, the new Odisha will spread its wings and reach new heights to touch the wide range of modern scientific knowledge and we will build the new Odisha, the Nabin Odisha, the CM said.
The CM further said that development of all villages is our goal. There will be guarantee of development for everyone in the village. Everyone in the village will be guaranteed education and
health. Culture will be preserved and modernity will be developed in villages. The developed village will be the identity of modern Odisha. Odisha is the land of Lord Jagannath. Universal love,
peace, goodwill, equality and service are the message of Jagannath culture. Irrespective of caste, religion, and community, it has made everyone its own. The Ama Odisha Nabin Odisha
scheme will preserve Jagannath culture in every village. Every place of worship will be developed. Heritage sites will be preserved. The Chief Minister said that the preservation and protection of
these cultural and heritage sites is essential for future generations. The development of digital infrastructure in villages is one of the
objectives of this scheme. Internet connection will be available in the village. There will be science parks, skill development centres, work hubs, and banking facilities. The primary schools of the village will also be involved in this program. It will bring immense opportunities to our youth, mothers, farmers and students and will further enhance Odisha’s identity as a modern, strong, progressive and culturally aware state. Participating in the today’s programme, 5T and Nabin Odisha Chairman VK Pandian said that the transformation programme has created enthusiasm among the people. He said that Ganjam district has performed best among all the districts of the country and has received the award from the Government of
India as the number one district. Similarly, Hinjili block has also
performed best among all the blocks in the country and has received the award from the Government of India as the number one block. He thanked the people of Ganjam for this. He further said that the aim of the Chief Minister is to bring transformation in all villages through Ama Odisha Nabin Odisha programme. Our transformation will be a model for other states, he added. Minister Bikram Keshari Arukha, Minister Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Pradip Kumar Amat, Minister Usha Devi, Minister Niranjan Pujari, MLA Subash Chandra Behera, MLA Suryamani Baidya, MLA Manjula Swain , MLA Purna Chandra Swain, MLA Srikanta Sahu, MLA Latika Pradhan, MLA Padmanabha Behera along with Zilla Parishad president, members, Block Chairman and local sarapanches attended the programme and expressed their opinion that a new era of development has come in the village.

About Post Author