TMC & BJP neck and neck in very early counting

Kolkata  : BJP candidates Babul Supriyo and Locket Chatterjee are leading in initial counting.

Postal ballots are being counted now. TMC is currently leading on 91 seats while the BJP is leading on 85 and Sanyukt Morcha is leading on 5 seat.

Among the prominent candidates, Firhad Hakim and Subrata Mukherjee, Sadhan Pande of the TMC are leading. On the other hand, Babul Supriyo of the BJP is leading from Tollyganj and Locket Chatterjee is leading from Chunchura.

Rajib Bhattacharya of the BJP is leading in Domjur, Ashok Bhattacharya of the CPI(M) is leading in Siliguri, Rabindranath Bhattacharya of the BJP is leading in Singur and Sabyasachi Dutta of the BJP is leading in Bidhannagar.

Agnimitra Paul of the BJP is leading in Asansol Dakshin. Sashi Panja is leading in Shyampukur. Partha Chatterjee of the TMC is trailing in Behala Purba.

BJP state president Dilip Ghosh said that the BJP is winning this election in West Bengal.

On the question of the Chief Minister’s choice for the BJP in Bengal, he avoided giving any response.

About Post Author