CM launches ‘Ama Odisha Naveen Odisha’ in Khordha & Jagatsinghpur

Bhubaneswar: ChiefMinister Naveen Patnaik todayapproved Rs 95 crore for sevenassembly segments of Khurdha
district and Rs 99 crore for fourconstituencies of Jagatsinghpurdistrict under Ama Odisha NabinOdisha scheme.
In Khurdha, the funds will beutilized for 2,763 projects in 190GPs under 10 blocks. Similarly,funds were sanctioned for fourassembly segments inJagatsighnpur- Paradip, Tirtol,Balikuda and Jagatsinghpur. Itwill be spent on 2,922 projectsin eight blocks under theseconstituencies.In this program, the basicfoundation of Odisha culture willbe protected with the spread ofJagannath culture and thedevelopment of religious placesand digital infrastructure in everyvillage.While launching the schemethrough video conferencing, theCM said “Development of allvillages is our main objective.Everyone in the village will beguaranteed education and health.Odisha’s rich culture will beprotected. The developed villageswill be the identity of modernOdisha. Under ‘Ama OdishaNabin Odisha’ scheme, Steps will
be taken for the preservation ofJagannath culture in every village.All places of worship will beupgraded and heritage sites willbe preserved,”.Emphasizing the developmentof digital infrastructure in ruralareas, Patnaik said internet
connection will be made availablein the villages. Science parks, skilldevelopment centers and bankingfacilities will be available in ruralbelts. The primary schools will also be included in the scheme, the CM added. 5T and ‘Nabin
Odisha’ Chairman V.K. Pandian who coordinated the program saidthe aim of the Chief Minister is to bring about transformation in allthe villages through the ‘Aam Odisha Nabin Odisha’ scheme. TheChief Minister has launched the Aam Hospital Yojana so thatgovernment hospitals will provide modern treatment at par withprivate ones, Pandian said. Pandian informed that the Chief Ministerhas sanctioned funds for all the districts in the special assistanceprogramme on the basis of public grievances hearing along with the’Aam Odisha, Nabin Odisha’. Pandian further informed that the ChiefMinister has sanctioned Rs 34.39 crore for eight projects in Beguniaconstituency of Khurda. The CM also approved a proposal toupgrade Begunia Hospital as a sub-divisional hospital. Similarly, Rs
2.25 crore has been sanctioned for the renovation of ParmanandaCollege in Bolagada and Rs 1.75 crore for Begunia College, Pandiansaid. Similarly, the government sanctioned Rs 550 crore has beensanctioned for eight projects in Bhubaneswar Ekamra constituency,which include Rs 6.25 crores for the transformation of BaramundaBus Terminal, BJB College, Capital College and Kamala NehruCollege. Similarly, 168.87 crore rupees have been sanctioned for 11
projects in Jayadev constituency. The key projects are the renovationof the Sishu Anant College, Pratap Sasan College, BuddhanathTemple, Kuakhai Jagannath Temple and the Sishu Anant Peeth. Thegovernment sanctioned Rs 40.67 crores for eight projects in Khurdadistrict. Out of the total funds, Rs 2 crore will be spent for the
establishment of the Paika Academy and Research center. Fundshave also been sanctioned for the renovation of Prananath College,DAV College in Nirakarpur and Shree Jagannath Temple in Kaipadar.Bhubaneswar North Constituency got Rs 23 crores for eight projectswhich include the renovation of Biju Patnaik College, Jaydev Collegeand Raja Madhusudan Dev Degree College. Pandian further informedthat Rs 62.43 crore has been sanctioned for eight projects in Chilikaconstituency. It includes important projects like Sri ChandeshwarDev Temple, Godabarish College and Balugaon College. Thegovernment also sanctioned Rs 281.14 crores eight projects in Jatni
constituency. Funds have been sanctioned for the development ofJatni College and road connection to various private housing projects.Similarly, Rs 1,160.50 crore has been sanctioned for 57 projects inKhurda district, he added. In Jagatsinghpur Assembly segment, thegovernment sanctioned Rs 10 crores for the renovation of 15educational institutions and Rs 4 crores for the transformation of 91religious places. In addition, Rs 31.25 crores have been disbursed for projects like renovation of Swami Vivekananda College, SwamiVivekananda Higher Secondary School, Gadi Brahma Women’sCollege and construction of Box Conduit on the Machhagaan MainCanal. Seven major projects in Balikuda segment of Jagatsinghpurgot Rs 49.62 crore under the scheme. Ersama Kunjabihari Temple,
Port Tourism Project, Balikuda Degree College, Shiali BeachDevelopment are some of the key projects that are part of thescheme. Along with this, Rs 11.52 crores have been sanctioned forthe development of 76 educational institutions and religious places.The government approved Rs 27.45 crores for eight major projectsin Tirttol constituency, which include Panchashakha Dhyanapeeth,Sri Sri Gorakhanath Temple, Dhalatanagada Biodiversity Project,Adikabi Sarala Das Degree College. In addition, 13.25 crores havebeen sanctioned for 121 educational institutions and religious places.Pandian further informed that the CM sanctioned Rs 4.58 crore forfour important projects in Paradip constituency. The major projectsare Kujang Degree College, Paradip Degree College, renovation ofTaladanda Canal etc. Similarly, Rs 9.50 crore has been sanctioned for58 educational institutions and religious centres. A total of Rs 161.17crore has been sanctioned for 35 such important projects in theconstituency, he added. Minister Ashok Panda, Minister Mr. AtanuSabyasachi Nayak, MP Manas Mangaraj, MLA and government
chief whip Prashant Kumar Muduli, MLA Rajendra Kumar Sahu,MLA Arvind Dhali, MLA Khurda Jyotindra Nath Mitra, MLASushant Rout, MLA Raghunandan Das, MLA Bijaya Shankar Das,MLA Shri Sambit Routray and Zilla Parishad members, sarpanchstook part in the event through video conferencing.

About Post Author