BMC Declares 15 More Micro-Containment Zones in City

Bhubaneswar: Fifteen more micro-containment zones were created by the Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC) in the city today as Covid spread to more areas which include residential complexes and commercial establishments. While the civic body has created five micro-containment zones in the South-West Zone, it has created six such Zones
in the South-East Zone. Similarly, the BMC has added four micro-containment zones in the North Zone. In the South-West Zone, Union Bank of India, Baramunda Branch in Ward No.50, Plot No. 724(P) Behera Sahi Nayapalli in Ward No.38, Plot No. 61, Lane 5, Khandagiri Vihar in Ward No.49, Flat No 404/816 New Colony Pokhariput, in Ward No.62, and Flat No. 514/3281, Mallick Complex, Lane 4, Jagamara in Ward No.63 have been declared as micro-containment zones. In the South-East Zone, Plot No 281, Unit-3, Qtr No 448, Type II, New AG Colony, Qtr No 3/13, IDCO Colony Unit-9, Plot No 510, Nageswar Tangi, Plot 2421 Near Garage Chhak, and Plot No 2469, Lane 1,
Gouri Nagar, Old Town have been declared as microcontainment zones. Besides, PN 265, Sector5, Niladri Vihar in Ward No.14, LIG 2/9 BDA Colony CS Pur in Ward No.13, PN 1234/2 Chakeishiani in Ward no. 5, and PN 285/30 Chakeishiani in Ward No-05 have been declared as micro-containment zones.

About Post Author