Winners of Vande Bharatam Nritya Utsav to perform at Republic Day

New Delhi: The winners of Vande Bharatam Nritya Utsav Grand Finale will perform at the Republic Day parade at Rajpath.
The rehearsals for the performance have been taking place with full enthusiasm at Rajpath andIndira Gandhi Indoor Stadium in Delhi, the Ministry of Culture said in a statement here.
Over 400 dancers from across the country selected through Vande Bharatam Ntriya Utsav dancecompetition will be performing on the occasion of Republic Day 2022 at Rajpath.
The winners are being trained by four renowned choreographers, including Kathak Dancer RaniKhanam, Maiyetree Pahari, Tejaswini Sathe, and Santosh Nair. They are giving training to 36 teams, who have come from different states.
The 480 performers have been selected by the Ministry of Culture through a four level Vande Bharatam Nritya Utsav competition. The Grand Finale of the event, held as part of Azadi KaAmrit Mahotsav, was organised in New Delhi on December 19, 2021.
The Vande Bharatam competition began at the district level on November 17 and saw the participation of more than 3,870 contestants in 323 groups. Those who cleared the screening atthe district level took part in the state-level competition from November 30, 2021. More than 20virtual events were conducted for the state-level competition over a span of 5 days till December 4, 2021.
Over 2,400 participants from 200 plus teams were short-listed for the zonal level competition.The zonal finals took place at Kolkata, Mumbai, Bengaluru, and Delhi from December 9 to 12.
Participating groups performed specially choreographed acts in various dance categories like classical, folk, tribal, and fusion. They will now give performance on Republic Day, where all the groups will merge into one, yet retaining the identity of individual dance forms, in the true spiritof Ek Bharat Shrestha Bharat.
Top 480 dancers were declared as winners from the Grand Finale and they will perform on the Republic Day Parade, to be held at Rajpath, New Delhi on January 26.

About Post Author