Punjab Kings wins toss, to bat first against SRH

Chennai : Punjab Kings won the toss and elected to bat first in the IPL match against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) here today.

Looking for its first win after losing the first three matches, SRH skipper David Warner made three changes in the team with Kane Williamson all set to play his first match of this edition (recovered from injury) in place of Mujeeb ur Rahman and Kedar Jadhav will be making his debut for SRH and pacer Siddarth Kaul too included in the team.

Kedhar Jadhav comes in place of Manish Pandey and Kaul replaces Abdul Samad, who has a hamstring injury.Punjab made three changes bringing in Fabien Allen, Moises Henriques and leggie M Ashwin in place of Riley, Jhyle and Jalaj Saxena.

Teams :

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

David Warner (capt), Jonny Bairstow (wk), Kane Williamson, Kedar Jadhav, Vijay Shankar, Virat Singh, Abhishek Sharma,Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed.

Punjab Kings:

KL Rahul (capt/wk), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Shahrukh Khan, Moises Henriques, Fabian Allen, Mohammed Shami, M.Ashwin, Arshdeep Singh

About Post Author